April 24, 2004

The Rule of Twelve

There is one special rule that allows the highly skilled to occasionally produce really extraordinary results. When you roll more than one natural twelve (that is, the die actually rolled a 12, ignoring all modifiers) on your dice, you get a +4 bonus for every additional twelve rolled.

Note that this can only occur when you've got at least 2d12 in your pool. If you roll 4d10 and get all 10s, your result is still a 10. Only multiple 12s give you the bonus.

Example: Oloki the Caretaker is rolling Speed & Melee to try and hit someone and he's so fast and skilled that he's actually rolling (3d12,d8) in total. He rolls 6, 12, 1 and 12. Because he had two natural twelves, he gets a +4 bonus, bringing the total to 16. If he had any other bonuses or penalties, they'd be added to or subtracted from 16.

So basically, if you roll 2 natural twelves your result will be 16; if you roll 3 it will be 20, et cetera.

Posted by Kiz at April 24, 2004 09:42 PM
Comments
Post a comment









Remember personal info?